The Gateway School & Technology College
'working for maximum success for each individual'

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school.


We are committed to achieving excellence and our approach to management, which is distributed and provides genuine opportunities for staff to develop, helps ensure that all staff feel included and valued within our community. Staff opinions are actively sought and welcomed and considered very carefully in the context of the management and functioning of the school.


Our staff team is friendly, welcoming, supportive and motivated and our Leadership Team ensures a clear vision, awareness and the ability to make difficult decisions when needed with a real sense of optimism and fairness.


The school has an excellent record of developing its own teachers, almost all of whom have gone on to become ‘outstanding’ practitioners. For the last year or so we have continued to do this as a Strategic Partner of Fairfields Teaching School Alliance within which we lead on School to School support and the deployment of Specialist Leaders of Education.



  • Mr Naveen Maharaj
  • Mr Dan Finch
  • Mr Peter Georgou
  • Mrs Nas Aslam
  • Mr Damien Mills
  • Ms Katie Newberry (HLTA, UQT)
  • Mrs Hayley Vincent
  • Mr Sarah Hamblin
  • Mr Leigh Watts
  • Mr Peter Jones (UQT)
  • Ms Rachel Gordon (UQT)
  • Mrs Sara Wilks
  • Mr Mark Avil




Administrative Staff: Nicola Whittaker, Debs Hannah, Sheryl Wallens

Facilities Manager: Mark Kelly

Caretaking Assistant: James Humphrey

Drivers: Colin Haddon



  • Francesca Partridge - Various
  • Grant Reynolds - VLC
  • Julie Lodge - English
  • Jules Wynn - Literacy
  • Kelly Smith - Literacy
  • Laura Farrow - Maths
  • Louise Bodsworth - Forrest School Coordinator
  • Madeleine Refoy - Various
  • Maureen Moon - CDT
  • Oliver Chamberlain - Sports
  • Rebecca Lamb - Various
  • Robert Fowler - Various
  • Sue Jones - Science


Cover Supervisor – Denise Watson

Outreach Support – Rebecca Smith, Alex Hawkins

Vocational Placement Co-ordinator – Diane Hughes

Pupil Support Co-ordinator: Mark Tew

Home/School Co-ordinator Partnership: Debbie Tew